New Haven

New Haven

Music Genre: Rock


New Haven is a Hard Rock/Metal band out of Dayton, Ohio with a distinct sound all their own.  Founded in 2012, New Haven is a hybrid blend of various rock genres such as A Day To Remember, Breaking Benjamin as well as hard rock sounds such as Stone Sour, Papa Roach and Godsmack.  Their versatility on stage allows them to play to varying audiences.  With a powerful and energetic set, they showcase their music guaranteed to entertain and make the audience feel as they are a part of the New Haven family.     In 2012, New Haven released their 1st self-titled EP.  The band enjoyed success in playing local shows and eventually moved into the Columbus, OH scene.  They played venues such as The Newport and The Basement.  In 2015, due to personal reasons, the lead guitarist and drummer had to leave the band.  The band added Zack Iiames as their drummer and decided to go at it as a 4 piece band.  They began working on their second EP and in early 2016 released “Rise & Fall”. The band then expanded to multiple venues all over the Columbus area. They began to garner airtime on multiple hard rock radio stations in the Columbus and Cincinnati area. They then got the opportunity to start opening for touring acts in the area.  Such as Slaves, Avion Roe, and Burn Halo.       In 2017 their search for a new lead guitarist lead them to find Bryant Walters.  They completed work on their third EP “Within Us All” and travelled to Florida to record with James Paul Wisner of Wisner Productions.  They expanded out of state to other venues and bigger audiences. They provided direct support for more national acts in 2017 including Ice Nine Kills, Lorna Shore, and Phantoms. Their biggest break of the year came when they co-headlined with It Lives, It Breathes.      More changes to the band came about in 2018 with the departure of their rhythm guitarist.  The band’s search for a replacement lead them to Shawn Taylor who was coincidently a long-time friend and classmate of Zack’s.  With the addition of Shawn, Bryant moved over to rhythm guitar and backup vocals.  The band quickly started on their next EP “The Party’s Over” and travelled to Ft. Wayne, IN to record at Sweetwater Sound Studios in late 2019.  They released the EP to a sold-out show in February of 2020.       Due to the Pandemic in March of 2020, and the loss of live shows, the band decided to work on a full album.  They spent the entire year at their make-shift studio with their bassist John-Mark producing the entire album. The album was then sent to Grammy-nominated producer Tyler Smyth for mastering.  Tyler worked on I Prevail’s album TRAUMA released in 2019.  The album was titled Vol. 1 and was released August 6, 2021, and received great reviews.  The band is set to play the largest show of their career at Blue Ridge Rock Festival in September.  The band members consist of:

Troy Ferguson– Lead Vocalist/Lyricist

Bryant Walters– Rhythm Guitarist/Vocals

Zack Iiames – Drummer

Shawn Taylor – Lead Guitarist

John-Mark Howley – Bassist

Links to Where Our Music Can be Purchased

My Social Media Links

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *